CricClubs Powers ICC Men's T20 World Cup On-Ground Scoreboard! Learn More
News - SCCAPL 2024 Tournament Summary
View News

SCCAPL 2024 Tournament Summary

07/07/2024POSTED BY Vishwaksena Reddy

SCCAPL 2024 Tournament Summary

The SCCAPL tournament concluded after an exciting July 4th long weekend, with San Diego SurfRiders defeating LA Gladiators in the finals to claim their first title. The tournament featured 21 matches, many of which were close contests with last-over finishes, including one super-over.

Acknowledgements: The SCCAPL management committee extends heartfelt thanks to all the 9 teams,162 players, owners, ground staff, spectators, umpires, and volunteers for their participation and support, making this tournament a grand success!

List of Winners:

  • Winners: San Diego SurfRiders
  • Runners Up: LA Gladiators
  • Best Batsman: Shivam Mishra (SanDiego SurfRiders)
  • Best Bowler: Anwar Ahmed (LA Gladiators)
  • Best Fielder: Ravinder Pasupuleti (LA Gladiators)
  • Best Wicket Keeper: Gaurav Kajal (Los Angeles Lashings)
  • Best Youth Player: Arjav Patel (LA Rebels)
  • MVP of the Tournament: Shivam Mishra (SanDiego SurfRiders)
  • 6 Hitting Challenge Winner: Nicholas Thomas (Avians)
  • Fantasy Contest Winners: Arqam Qureshi (LA Rebels), Rishi Sharma (LA Gladiators)

Missed the Action? 
You can catch up on photos and videos through the links below:

We look forward to hosting this tournament in the coming years with your continued support. If you have any feedback, please share it with any of the committee members listed below or use the below survey link!

- Ajay Garyali
- Vishwak Reddy
- Kenny Thomas
- Anil Sagar
- Jaideep Reddy
- Anthony Jones

Thank You!!

You can also enter comments by CricClubs Login